Book 1
Book 1
Book 2
Book 2

Wesleyan Methodist Historic Roll

A joint publication produced by the Devon Family History Society and the Cornwall Family History Society

Wesleyan Methodist Historic Roll 1899 - 1904 A transcription of the names and addresses of over 24,000 donors from Wesleyan Methodist Circuits in Devon and Cornwall and parts of Somerset and Dorset

Pack includes CD and two booklets by Richard Ratcliffe Basic facts about... The Wesleyan Methodist Historic Roll and Basic facts about... Methodist Records for Family Historians

The Wesleyan Methodist Historic Roll is a set of 50 volumes containing the names and addresses of over one million donors to the Wesleyan Methodist Twentieth Century (or Million Guinea) Fund between 1899 and 1904. The volumes are kept at Westminster Methodist Central Hall where they can be inspected (preferably by appointment). The Fund raised 1,073,682 of which 242,000 was allocated towards the erection of a unique building that would serve as a Central London Mission Hall, Conference Centre and house the Connexional Offices of Wesleyan Methodism.

Wesleyan Methodist Circuits covered in this publication are:

Volume 12     Channel Islands District, Devonport & Plymouth District
Guernsey, Jersey, Alderney and Sark, Devonport (Gloucester Street and Belmont), Plymouth (Ebenezer and King Street), Launceston, North Hill, Holsworthy, Kelkhampton, Liskeard, Looe, Callington, Tavistock, Gunnislake, Camelford, Kingsbridge & Salcombe, Dartmouth & Brixham, Buckfastleigh and Ashburton Circuits.
Volume 13     Cornwall District
Redruth, Camborne, Falmouth, St Columb, St. Agnes, Newlyn East, Gwennap, St. Austell, St. Mawes, Bodmin, Penzance, St. Just, St. Ives, Scilly Islands, Helston, Porthleven, St. Keverne, Hayle, and Marazion Circuits.
Volume 14     Exeter District
Exeter, Tiverton, Taunton, Wellington (Som), Bridgwater, South Petherton, Sherborne, Yeovil, Devon & Dorset Mission, Bridport, Barnstaple, Lynton, Ilfracombe, South Molton, Bideford, Torrington, Minehead & Dunster, Williton, Okehampton, Torquay (Union Street and Wesley), Newton Abbot and Teignmouth Circuits.

Produced with the kind permission of the Trustees of Westminster Methodist Central Hall.

© 2008 Devon Family History Society and Cornwall Family History Society